Cesar Enrique Joj Saquic
Ref# TU3022

About Me
My name is Cesar Enrique Joj Saquic. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
February 13, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Cesar Enrique Joj Saquic, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are now members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend services on Thursday and Sunday. We are assured of our Salvation. We have hens and pigs at home, and we grow corn and black beans for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest need is groceries. My stepfather’s name is Alberto, and he is in good health. He sells vegetables in the local plaza three days a week. My mother’s name is Marta, and she is in good health too. She works hard at home and raises domestic animals to sell.  

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 13 years old, and I am healthy. I am repeating second grade, and I would prefer to study at home. My stepfather does not have a stable job, so sometimes, it is difficult for him to cover my school expenses. I want to become a mason helper when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because I can light fireworks. I enjoy eating “tamales” for my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking strawberry juice. Living Water is very important in my life, and it is a great blessing to receive delicious food through the feeding program. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Cesar Enrique Joj Saquic

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala