Cirilo Joel Gomez Garcia
Ref# CC0746

About Me
My name is Cirilo Joel Gomez Garcia. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 20, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am Cirilo Joel. I am 17 years old. I dropped out of school some years ago. Currently, I work as a farmer and day laborer to support my family. My stepfather earns a living as a farmer and day laborer. He also works as a contract worker to go to work during the sugar cane harvest. My mother keeps busy with the duties at home and tries to get income by raising and selling hens. My biological father passed away some years ago.

I want to tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect my family in the work and economic area. We survive with the help from my school and the support that the government gave us. God has been so good with us and is watching over us. My family and I are so grateful for the grocery bags that Living Water/ Adopt A Child has given us during this pandemic situation. The help came to encourage us to continue struggling to go ahead and keep peace in our hearts because LW is supporting us. Thank you very much for all the support that you are giving us. We pray to God asking for many and rich blessings for you. We are healthy, and coronavirus has not affected us so far, thanks to God. For now, we are not attending church due to some problems. This time, an evangelism teacher encouraged us to seek God and look for a church to attend. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my father, Fabian Coj by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Keep safe. May God bless you!

Lots of hugs,

Cirilo Joel Gomez Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua