Cesar Anibal Garcia Morente
Ref# CC0843

About Me
My name is Cesar Anibal Garcia Morente. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 7, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am so glad to greet you in this opportunity. I am Cesar Anibal. I am 16 years old. Unfortunately, I could not continue with my studies this year due to lack of resources. Last year, I was in 5th grade. For now, I am working selling tacos in Zacualpa´s town, and I help my family with some money. Sadly, I do not have my father´s support because he passed away some years ago. My mother is a housewife, but she works as a farmer to supply our needs. In addition, she also sells vegetables and herbs in the market on Sundays.

This covid-19 pandemic came to affect my family in the work and economic area. Nevertheless, we could go ahead with God´s help and with the help that we received from my school last year. Thanks to God, we have never lacked food on our table. As a family, we appreciate the grocery bags that Living Water/ Adopt A Child has been giving us during this time. It has been a great help for us since it arrived when we needed it most. We felt relieved in our hearts because with the help, we could supply our needs. Thank you very much for never leaving us alone and supporting us through LW during this difficult situation. We cannot repay you, but we pray to God asking Him to bless you greatly for your love and kindness toward us. We are healthy, and covid-19 has not affected us so far, thanks to God. At the moment, we are not attending church due to lack of time. This time, a LW member encouraged us to look for a church and seek God. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Encarnacion Morente by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I send many hugs. May God bless you!

With much love,

Cesar Anibal Garcia Morente

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua