Alexander Armando Gutierrez Garcia
Ref# CC0903

About Me
My name is Alexander Armando Gutierrez Garcia. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 24, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I feel so happy to tell you about my life and family. My name is Alexander Armando Gutierrez Garcia, and I am 14 years old. I no longer attend school because I do not like it; I only passed my sixth grade last year. Currently, I stay at home helping with the chores. My mother sells fruits and vegetables in the market to cover the home expenses. Due to the pandemic, my mother could not sell in the market for some time and it affected our economy; fortunately, one of my brothers is in the United States and he has been helping us financially.

God has never left us alone in these hard times and He has been blessing us. Living Water provided us with grocery bags and they were a great blessing for us; everything was useful for us. I am very grateful to the Ministry for always supporting us. Thank God, none of us has gotten Covid-19, and we are healthy. We attend Prince of Peace Church on Monday and Saturday. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

Hugs and kisses

Alexander Armando Gutierrez Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua