Rolando Gomez Calachij
Ref# CC1114

About Me
My name is Rolando Gomez Calachij. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 14, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am excited to talk you about my family and me. My name is Rolando Gomez Calachij, and I am 15 years old. Currently, I keep gathering firewood for our use and sometimes work as a farmer with our neighbors. My mother works hard at home and raises domestic animals for selling. She also receives economic support from my siblings. This pandemic affected us financially because my siblings were unemployed for some time. We could survive thanks to the grocery bags that we received from the feeding program; they were a great blessing for us.

God has been faithful with us, has never abandoned us, has protected us from the virus, and has always put a plate of food on our table. My family and I are very grateful to this Ministry for all the support I have received, and we pray God blesses all those people who made it possible. Thank God, we are all in good health. We are members of Liberty Church and we attend the services on Tuesday. Lastly, I want to tell you that my mother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I would like to have news from you soon.

Blessings and kind regards

Rolando Gomez Calachij

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua