Ericka Yolanda Luis Chingo
Ref# CH3301

About Me
My name is Ericka Yolanda Luis Chingo. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
April 8, 2008.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you cordially, and I wish you a successful and blessed day. I want to share some news about my family and me through this letter. I am Ericka Yolanda Luis Chingo and I am 15 years old. I want to let you know that we continue attending the Methodist Church every Monday and Friday. Thank you to the LW evangelism team for encouraging my mother to continue seeking God. This year I no longer attend school. Last year I finished the 6th grade, but I am helping my mother with chores at home. My dream is to work in a restaurant and be able to help my family with home expenses. My native language is the Quiche Mayan dialect, so I would like to learn Spanish and improve my communication with others. My favorite celebration of the year is “New Year” because our custom is to eat “tamales” a typical dish. I prefer to drink sodas. Soccer is my favorite sport. What I like to do for my birthday is for my mother to prepare delicious food for lunch. I want to let you know that by the grace of God, my family and I are in good health.

My mother`s name is Lucia Chingo Gutierrez. She is 42 years old. Nowadays, she continues doing chores at home. In addition, she is raising hens to sell and get some income. My father`s name is Sabino Luis Aguilar. He is 42 years old. At the moment, he earns a living by working as a farmer and day laborer. As a humble family, our current needs are corn and groceries. We are grateful to Living Water because we have been blessed with meals, medical and dental, and spiritual support. I want to say thank you for the Christmas gift that I receive every end of the year. I hope you enjoy reading my letter. Every blessing for you!

Lots of love,

Ericka Yolanda Luis Chingo

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary