Ersi Jasharllari
Ref# UMK0019

About Me
My name is Ersi Jasharllari. I'm a 8-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 23, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Ersi Jasharllari. I am an 8 year old boy and my birthday is on March 23rd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to be a driver. I attend the third grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. My favorite subject I like to study the most at school is Language and grammar. When I return from school, I like to get together with my friends and we all like to ride with our bicycles when the weather is nice and the roads are dry and not muddy. We also play with a ball or other simple games as hide and seek, run to catch one another, etc. I like to offer myself to help my mother and father with whatever they ask me to do as running to the shop to get something quick for them, etc.

My family and I live in Kalivac. My father’s name is Albert and my mother’s name is Ornela. I have twin brother whose name is Erti. He attends the same class with me and is also registered recently in the programme. My father is working seasonally in Northern Macedonia to provide for our family. There he is hired at times in agriculture and at other times in construction and we are happy that he has this job and is providing for us through there. When he returns home, he is also working in the land we own as family. He and my mother plant crops as well as corn, beans and vegetables. My mother has already preserved in a few jars tomatoes and peppers so that we can consume them during winter. Around our land and garden we have got a few fruits trees as whole nuts, plums, apples and pears and my mother has already filled a few vases with compost and jam out of these fruits. My parents have decided to keep no animals because it takes lots of effort to care for them. I attend the program in Kalivac twice every week normally, but because of the pandemic, only the children who are above 12 are allowed to go. I go receive once a month a package with groceries which has been a tremendous blessing to us all. This package contains sugar, oil, rice, flour as well as washing detergents. Same as all the people who live in Kalivac, my family and I live in poverty and we are thankful to the Adopt a Child sponsorship programme for the help and support to us. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a child Albania