Rea Qose
Ref# UMT0030

About Me
My name is Rea Qose. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 20, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Rea Qose. I am a 7 year old girl and my birthday is on April 20th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My family and I live in Trebinja. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to be a Police officer. I spend my free time playing with my friends the simple games we have common here in the village as hide and seek, jump with ropes, etc. During the summer, I loved driving the bicycles of my friends because the weather was nicer and dry. I frequent the first grade at school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is ABC. I like to study well and enjoy learning. I started school on September for the first time and I have made many new friends there. We are off from school till January 11th. My family and I celebrated the New Year at home and had a happy time altogether. My mother cooked a special dinner for us and we enjoyed it while waiting the New Year arrival. I have received at Christmas a gift from Adopt a Child. It contained school supplies and I was happy to receive these very nice things that were so special. I enjoyed this gift very much. My father’s name is Redjol and my mother’s name is Alidrije. I have a two years old sister whose name is Amelia and another baby sister of two months old at present whose name is Bora. We live in an old home in Trebinja and face poverty, same as all the other people who live in this area. Our village is a community centre for many other villages around it and in the centre of our village we have a high school, a community building with a few offices, a clinic where a few nurses and doctors come to serve to the people as well as a few coffee bars and groceries shops. Same as all the people who live in Trebinje, my parents own land and plant in it crops, vegetables My mother bakes the bread at home and this is why my parents plant wheat. My parents besides tomatoes, peppers plant also beans so that we can consume them especially during the winter. My mother has already preserved tomatoes and peppers for us to consume as well as a few vases with composts and jam from the fruits of the trees we have around our garden. We keep no animals. It is very hard for my parents to care for them and they need a lot of food provision. The government is giving a social assistance to my parents because what we benefit from the land is too less to meet our needs for the living. We use in our home a fire cooking stove so that we can stay warm in our living room. We only have the possibility to use wood for heating and my father has managed to cut in the mountain and transport borrowing a donkey the wood that we need to burn during all the winter. I am very happy that I am now registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. I am benefiting once every month a package that contains groceries as flour, sugar, oil, sugar, rice, washing detergents, soaps, etc and we feel privileged to get such a great help as family. The team comes to our village twice a week and they are doing Bible study meetings for the ladies and Bible classes for the teens above 13. I am happy that I can be part of the Bible classes and that we are allowed to gather and frequent in the meetings. Even that we live in a Muslim community many ladies are frequenting the meeting and learning from the Bible. Thank you for the constant care you show for me and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania