Erica Josefina Pastor Gutierrez
Ref# CA0545

About Me
My name is Erica Josefina Pastor Gutierrez. I'm a 17-year-old girl.

My birthday is
January 6, 2003.
Sponsorship Type


Update Language


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  I send you greetings hoping that you are in good health.  I want to tell you that this year I am not going to school.  My parents said that I am grown and that I should no longer study but that I should learn to do the work around the house.  I have the desire to study but they do not want me to.  Also, I weave typical items in order to sell them.  After I finish with all my chores, I rest and watch television.  My father sells medicine to the community and he also farms the land and works as a day laborer.  My mother is a housewife and she also weaves typical items to sell. 

We are six siblings in my family and we love each other very much.  I feel so happy with my siblings.  For Christmas last year, I enjoyed spending a little time with my family.  My mother and I prepared the ingredients for tamales and ponche (typical food and hot fruit drink).  I go to Prince of Peace church with my family.  About three months ago, there I received Jesus into my heart.  I want to be baptized this year if possible but if not this year, then next year.  I give thanks to you for your support.  It has been a blessing for me.  I say goodbye and send you a hug.

Blessings and much love,

Erica Josefina Pastor Gutierrez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary