Daniel Morente Morente
Ref# CA1228

About Me
My name is Daniel Morente Morente. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 25, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am Daniel, I am 14 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. This year, I did not want to continue with my studies but last year, I finished my primary school. So for now, I help my family with some work at home or I go to help my father in his job. My father is a day laborer and he goes to cut sugar cane on the coast. He strives to support our family. My mother keeps busy doing the chores at home.

I want to tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect our economy because the groceries got higher prices and the most necessary thing for us is to get corn. Thanks to God, we have been surviving with the help that my siblings’ school and the feeding program are giving to us. We are sure that our God´s faithfulness toward us never ends and He is watching over us all time. We give deep thanks to Living Water / Adopt A Child who has been supporting us with grocery bags. It has been a great blessing for us.  We did not expect to receive this help, and we felt a relief when it arrived. For my parents, it is a great help because they were really worried when they did not have the resources to supply our needs. My family and I pray that our Lord blesses and rewards you for all the help that you give to us through the feeding program. We are in good health, and none of us have been infected with covid-19, thanks to God. We attend Pentecost Prince of Peace Church, and the services are on Wednesday and Fridays. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Catarina Morente by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say goodbye to you for now and I hope you keep safe. Many blessings!

Lots of hugs,

Daniel Morente Morente

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua