Cesar Ordonez Mechen
Ref# CA1467

About Me
My name is Cesar Ordonez Mechen. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 5, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am Cesar, this year I turn 11 years old and I live along with my family. I attend 4th grade and I am receiving face-to-face classes on Wednesday and Friday from 08:00 to 11:00 AM. I have enough time to do my homework and I give them to my teacher when I go to school. Fortunately, I am doing very well in my studies and hardly ever, I have doubts. I do not have my father´s support because he abandoned us years ago. Since then, my mother is who strives to supply our expenses. My mother is housewife and besides that, she weaves typical blouses, belts and Zacualpa´s typical shawl for selling.

Unfortunately, the covid-19 pandemic came to affect my mother´s job because the families were affected economically, and nobody was interested to buy clothes. Nevertheless, we could see God´s faithfulness toward us since we received support from my school and also from the feeding program, it helped us to move forward. We are really thankful to Living Water / Adopt A Child for all support that we have been receiving through the grocery bags which are so helpful for us. My mother saved some money and could supply other needs. My family and I give thanks to you and everyone who contributes to bless us through LW. God bless you in your job and each area of your life. Thanks to God´s faithfulness, my family and I are healthy, and covid-19 has not affected us so far. We attend Catholic Church and the mass is on Monday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of the LW called my mother, Juana Ordoñez by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I leave you for now. Be safe. May God bless you always!

Lots of love,

Cesar Ordonez Mechen

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua