Carlos Calachij Barrera
Ref# CC1164

About Me
My name is Carlos Calachij Barrera. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 15, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! My name is Carlos. I am 15 years old. I no longer attend school. Actually, I work as a farmer and day laborer. In addition, I go to pick coffee beans or cut sugar cane on the coast to contribute with the expenses. Sadly, I do not have my father with me because he passed away some time ago. My mother does the chores at home and raises domestic animals for selling to help herself economically.

This covid-19 pandemic came to affect us in the work and economic area. Fortunately, we could move forward thanks to the help that we received from Living Water / Adopt A Child. In spite of the hard times, we have never lacked food on our table thanks to God´s faithfulness toward us. The grocery bags that LW has given us are really useful for us because they came to relieve our needs. Thank you very much for thinking of me and my family. We feel so happy to know you are blessing us through LW. We pray that God blesses you always. Fortunately, we are healthy and the coronavirus has not affected us so far. My family and I attend Assembly of God Church on Tuesday and Friday for 2 hours. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called me by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I leave you for now and I hope to hear from you soon. Every blessing for you!

Lots of hugs,

Carlos Calachij Barrera

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua