Maria Olidia De La Cruz Luis
Ref# CC1198

About Me
My name is Maria Olidia De La Cruz Luis. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 21, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am so happy to share with you a little about me. My name is Maria Olidia De La Cruz Luis and I am twelve years old. I am in the 5th grade at school and I am receiving face-to-face classes every Tuesday and Friday. I do my homework, and I go to deliver it every week. It has not been difficult for me to study because I pay attention to my teachers and I understand how to do all my homework. My father covers the home expenses by working as a farmer. My mother does the duties at home and takes care of us. My family was in our economy by the pandemic situation because there was not much work, but thank God, we received help from the school and from the feeding program.

God´s blessing has been very big in our family because He has given us health and food. It has been a great blessing and a great support for us to receive the groceries bags from Living Water. We are so grateful to Living Water and we pray that God pours many blessings upon you. Let me tell you that one of the evangelism collaborators called my father and he was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the covid-19. Thank God, we are in good health and none of us have been infected from the coronavirus. We are attending Living Water Church every Tuesday. I say goodbye to you for now with much love. I send you many hugs and kisses.

Many blessings,

Maria Olidia De La Cruz Luis

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua