Franklin Adrian Ruiz Morales
Ref# CH3884

About Me
My name is Franklin Adrian Ruiz Morales. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 1, 2011.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Wishing you a wonderful day when my letter gets to you! This is Franklin Adrian Ruiz Morales, and I am already 12 years old. My family and I continue attending Catholic Church on Mondays. We appreciate so much that the LW staff gave us encouraging words to continue seeking God and attending church. My father is Adrian, and he is 30 years old. He does farm work and works as a day laborer to supply our home needs. My mother is Gregoria, and she is 30 years old. She does household work and embroiders blouses for selling and get income. I am healthy and so is my family.

I am a sixth-grade student; I am learning a lot since I receive classes at school. For my parents, it is difficult to support me at school because they do not have a good job and therefore, it is hard to cover all our expenses. My native language is Quiche dialect, and I would like to learn to speak Spanish because I would like to communicate better with other people. Later, I would like to learn about the bricklayer profession; it is interesting. I spend good time with my family; for instance, in Christmas time, we go out somewhere and we enjoy it a lot. At home, we prepare a “atol de maiz” (it is a hot beverage made with corn). It is delicious and is my favorite drink. On my birthday, I like to wear my new shoes; I feel special. We are a humble family, and the greatest need in the home is food. Being part of the feeding program is a great blessing for me because I receive tasty meals and I can go to the doctor in LW´s clinics if I get sick. My parents cannot pay for a doctor due to a lack of resources. I say goodbye to you for now. Many and rich blessings!

Lots of love,

Franklin Adrian Ruiz Morales

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala