Jenoveva Us Ajqui
Ref# ZA4166

About Me
My name is Jenoveva Us Ajqui. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
October 28, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! How are you? I hope you are enjoying our Lord’s blessings. My name is Jenoveva Us Ajqui, and I am 10 years old. I am in 3rd grade this year, and I am attending school all the week. I did not like to study at home because I sometimes did not understand all the lessons. I was missing the delicious dishes from the feeding program, but I am happy now because it has opened its doors again. The program is located 20 minutes from our house, and we take a bus to arrive there. My stepfather works as a day laborer, and he covers the family expenses. My mother dedicates her time to the family and home. We take advantage of the lunch on weekends to share time as a family; we enjoy it.

Due to the pandemic, we only celebrate Christmas in family at home, and we prepare “tamales and ponche”. At the present time, we are not attending a church, so we have been encouraged to seek God’s Ways. We live in our own house, and it has five rooms and one kitchen. The house is made of concrete block with a tile roof and ceramic floor, and we have running water and electricity services. We were economically affected by this pandemic, but God has helped us to go ahead from that situation. I am grateful to God because my family and I are in good health. I tell you that my stepfather helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher to tell you about my life.

Sincerely yours

Jenoveva Us Ajqui

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua