Stenata Dautllari
Ref# PG0059

About Me
My name is Stenata Dautllari. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 22, 2012.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Stenata Dautllari. I am an 8 years old girl and my birthday is on March 22nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My family and I live in the community centre of Bucimas, very close to Pogradec. I attend the 3rd grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. I enjoy learning. My favorite subject at school is English. I like to learn to speak English. My favorite color is black. I usually like to have sport outfits or sweaters in this color. My future dream is to be a teacher. I like sports and like to watch on TV sports such as boxing. I return from school at midday and right after I have my lunch, I like to get together with my friends to play. At times we play jumping using a rope and at other occasions I like to pick up the phone of my parents and play a game in it. I offer myself at any time to help my mother with small things I can do as tiding up our dining table, etc. The winters are very cold and at times the temperatures go minus 13 grades Celsius. For this reason, the fire burns in our home all day. We already had the first snow and the roads in the next morning were icy and it was slippery and very cold. My family and I are very poor because my father doesn’t have a full time job. He emigrates to Greece and works there for a few months to provide for us. We are happy he has this opportunity even that we miss him very much when he is not at home with us. My father’s name is Ksenofon. When my father is in the village he is working in black, which means, he doesn’t have insurance paid. My father is unable to provide for all we need for the living and the community is giving to us a monthly amount considered as social assistance. With this amount we are able to pay only the bills for water and electricity. My mother’s name is Doriana. She is jobless as well and stays at home doing the housekeeping, cleaning, cooking and other things that are needed to be done at home. I have no brothers and sisters and am the only child in my family. I am happy that I am registered and am benefiting help from Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec. I have received in December my first Christmas gift and am receiving monthly a package containing groceries. I am happy that I can be in the program and benefit help from Adopt a Child spiritually and physically. The church of Living Water meets every week for the Sunday Services and during the week they are also doing other meetings for and ladies. Thank you from my heart for the help and support to me! God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania