Alison Mariana Marroquin Gonzalez
Ref# DU2334

About Me
My name is Alison Mariana Marroquin Gonzalez. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
October 11, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Alison Mariana Marroquin Gonzalez, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. unfortunately, we stopped attending school, so LW Evangelism team shared the gospel with us and encouraged us to seek God. We are grateful for their words. We do not have domestic animals or crops at home. My biological father’s name is Axel, but he is not part of my life; I do not have information about him. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 35 years old, and she is in good health. She works as a maid to improve the income. My stepfather’s name is Marvin Daniel, and he is 38 years old. He supports us working as a mason.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 12 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 6th grade, and I am happy to receive face-to-face classes because I learn more. Thankfully, my mother and stepfather struggle to support me with my studies. I want to become an architect when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we share good moments as a family. I enjoy eating cake with my family for my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking lemonade. I would like to learn English in the future. Living Water is very important in my life because the food is a great blessing for me. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Alison Mariana Marroquin Gonzalez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala