Esnayder Daniel Galindo Mota
Ref# JT2678

About Me
My name is Esnayder Daniel Galindo Mota. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 22, 2016.
Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Jocotenango, where your child lives, is in the state of Sacatepéquez, Guatemala and is a suburb of Antigua. It is an urban environment and is inhabited by both Quiché Mayans and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). Most of the children attend school, but financial hardship affects many families and forces most of the children to leave after the sixth grade. Only one out of ten children finish high school. Children in this area face temptations from gangs and drugs.

Hello! My name is Esnayder Daniel Galindo Mota, and I was born on April 22, 2016. Currently, I am 7 years old, and I am in 1st grade. I am in good health, and I enjoy playing soccer in my free time. My favorite food is Chow Mein. I love the color green, and the animal I like the most is the rabbit. My family and I are attending Fire of the Holy Spirit Church. I have two brothers and one sister; two of them are registered at the feeding program too. My father’s name is Jaime Eduardo Galindo Rodriguez, and he works as a mason to support us. My mother’s name is Aura Beatriz Mota Coc, and she works as a maid to help with the income.

We live in a rented house, and my father pays Q700.00 quetzals (about $94) per month. The house only has one room, so we use it as bedroom and kitchen at the same time. The house is made of concrete block with a concrete roof and ceramic floor. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity services. We are praying to God so that we can have our own house someday. I walk for 20 minutes to arrive at the feeding program. I tell you that my mom helped me to give this personal information to a LW Evangelism teacher. I am happy to be part of the Ministry. I hope you find my letter interesting.

Many blessings

Esnayder Daniel Galindo Mota

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala