Magdalena Mendez Garcia
Ref# CA0175

About Me
My name is Magdalena Mendez Garcia. I'm a 22-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 10, 1999.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I greet you affectionately through this letter hoping you are fine. My name is Magdalena. I am 22 years old and I live along with my parents and siblings. I no longer attend. Since then, I help with the chores at home. I weave typical belts and blouses and I use the money to supply my needs. My father works as a farmer and day laborer and he supports our family needs. He is working as normal so far. On the other hand, my mother is a housewife, and she also weaves typical belts and blouses for selling to contribute with the income.

Thanks to God, my family and I have not been affected by the covid-19 pandemic since we live in the mountains. We are sure that our Lord´s faithfulness is with us since He has been watching over us. We are deeply thankful to Living Water / Adopt A Child because they have been blessing us with groceries which are really helpful to us. We got so happy when the help arrived, and we pray to God bless you for your love and kindness toward us. We also pray for all the sponsors who contribute to bless children through the feeding program. Thank God, my family and I are healthy, and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend a Charismatic group that belongs to Catholic Church and we go on Tuesday. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Sabina Garcia by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I send much love and I hope you keep safe. Every blessing for you!

Lots of love,

Magdalena Mendez Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua