Angelica Simaj Toj
Ref# CC1200

About Me
My name is Angelica Simaj Toj. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 2, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I am so glad to greet you in this opportunity. My name is Angelica. I am 11 years old. I am in 4th grade and I receive classes on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I usually give my homework to my teacher on the days I go to school. I am doing well in my studies since I like to study, and I pay attention when my teacher is explaining the lessons. My mother stays busy with the duties at home. My father struggles to supply our home expenses; he works as a farmer.

Thanks to God, the covid-19 pandemic has not really affected us since my father keeps working. God is so good with us and is giving us good health, which is the most important thing in these times. Moreover, God is supplying for the necessities at home, and a sample of it is in the grocery bags that we have been receiving through Living Water/ Adopt A Child. The help was a great blessing for my family. Thank you very much for blessing my family, and we pray God blesses you in a big manner for your kindness toward us. Thank God, the coronavirus has not affected us so far. We attend Methodist Church on Wednesday and Sunday. I want to let you know that a collaborator of LW called my mother, Santos Toj by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I send much love. Many and rich blessings!

Lots of hugs,

Angelica Simaj Toj

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua