Lucrecia Natalia Tzoc Sicajau
Ref# CH4616

About Me
My name is Lucrecia Natalia Tzoc Sicajau. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 4, 2016.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Chixocol, where your child lives, is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala. Life in this state is very difficult. Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small, attached kitchen. The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks. In the past few years electricity and water have become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare. Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value.  Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello! This is Lucrecia Natalia Tzoc Sicajau, and I am writing this to tell you a little about me. I was born on March 4, 2016, so I am now 7 years old. I am in good health, and I am in 1st grade this year. I like playing in my free time. I love the color pink, and my favorite animal is the cat. I really enjoy eating chicken broth. As a family, we attend the Catholic Church. My father’s name is Miguel Tzoc Tum, and he left to go to the United States four years ago. My mother’s name is Ana Maria Sicajau Ruiz, and she also left for the United States two years ago. They work on a cow farm and send money for our needs every 15 days. My mom calls us every day, and I talk with my dad every month. I have one brother, and he is part of the feeding program too. We are under the responsibility of our maternal grandmother, Victoria Ruiz, and she takes care of us very well.

We live in a house that belongs to my grandmother, and we share it with my maternal uncles. The house has three rooms and a separate kitchen, and it is made of adobe with a tile roof and concrete floor. Thankfully, we have running water and electricity services. We have hens, sheep and cows as domestic animals. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries. I walk for 30 minutes to arrive at the feeding program, but there are times that I take a moto-taxi to get there. I tell you that my grandma helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher, and I am happy to be part of this Ministry.  I thank you for reading my information, and I hope you find it interesting.

With much love

Lucrecia Natalia Tzoc Sicajau

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala